SATISFACTION – You upset the grace of living when you lie – UK, 1971

Satisfaction: You upset the grace of living when you lie (composer: Tim Hardin, vocal: Lem) Album: Satisfaction (1971, Decca; 2008, Cherry Red Records) They played jazz influenced progressive rock, fusing brass sections, with the traditional guitar, bass, drums and keyboards line-up of the typical rock band. Roots: in the British blues and beat boom of the mid-1960s. The group was formed by trumpet player Mike Cotton. This album was recorded in Hampstead, London during September, 1970. Though Decca released 2 singles, the band soon ceased to exist because of the lack of the commercial success. Tracks 1. Just Lay Back And Enjoy It (M. Cotton, D. Griffiths) – 7:35 2. She Follows The Band (L. Lubin) – 3:50 3. Cold Summer (B. Higginson) – 5:09 4. Sharing (J. Beecham, D. Griffiths) – 6:15 5. Call You Liar Liar (L. Lubin) – 4:16 6. You Upset The Grace Of Living When You Lie (Tim Hardin) – 6:24 7. Just Like Friends (D. Griffiths) – 4:01 8. Go Through Changes (L. Lubin, D. Griffiths) – 7:13 9. Love It Is (Bonus Track) – 3:00 10.Dont Rag The Lady (Bonus Track) – 3:16 11.Gregory Shant (Bonus Track) – 4:21 Satisfaction *Mike Cotton – Vocals, Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Pocket Cornet, Harmonica *John Beecham – Trombone, Tuba *Derek Griffiths – Lead Guitar, Vocals *Bernie Higginson- Drums, Vocals, Bongos *Lem Lubin – Vocals, Bass Guitar, Acoustic Guitar *Nick Newell – Flute, Alto, Tenos Saxophone, Trumpet More infos: